1. 我该如何应徵濠庄的空缺?请按连结指示并附上最新的履历。
  2. 我可以利用工作签证在濠庄工作吗?对於前线职位,我们只聘请越南本地居民。对於管理职位,若我们未能於本地场聘请合适人选,我们会提供签证担保予合乎政府要求的求职者。
  3. 招聘程序如何? 申请需时7至10日处理,合适者将收到通知。我们会把不合适的申请者资料记录,当有合适职位我们会与你联络。合适者可通电话丶Skype或於我们的度假村亲身面试,我们的招聘部会你联络并安排面试时间。
  4. 我没有酒店工作经验,可以应徵吗?应徵娱乐场和接待职位如博彩丶餐饮丶厨房丶前台等职须具有酒店丶度假村或娱乐场经验。应徵其他职位你须要具有该领域的专业技能及经验。房务员丶厨房帮工丶剪草等职位不要求工作经验,但必须具有积极的态度,并愿意学习。
  5. 如果我不是住在濠庄附近,我该如何上班?我们提供免费接送来往头顿丶巴地丶巴丝及滨州。
  6. 若我有亲人濠庄中上班,我可以应徵吗?可以的,但你们不能於同一部们工作,或处於互相监督的位置。
  7. 我须要提供无犯罪证明吗?对於娱乐场相关职位,必须提供无犯罪证明。
  8. 我会获得住宿津贴吗?应徵者居於巴地头顿省以外可获住宿津贴,金额视职位而定。当你应徵时,请提交住址证明。
  9. 薪金及福利如何?视乎职位而定,我们会根据越南劳工法给予工资及福利。其他福利包括餐饮及住宿优惠丶度身订造的制丶员工膳食丶每年身体检查丶每月最佳员工奖等。
  10. 我会接受什麽培训?所有员工都须接受方针及客户服务培训。我们鼓励同事参加本地的专业证书课程,提升能力。此外,我们亦提供急救丶培训师培训丶领导能力丶零售销售技巧和电子语言学习等培训课程让同事参加。
  11. 我可以调往其他部们吗? 可以的,我们支持同事的事业发展,所有空缺在职同事都可以优先申请,我们希望空缺能於内部填补。

1. How do I apply for a job with The Grand? Please follow the link and ensure you have attached your up to date resume.
  2. Can I get a work visa to work at The Grand? For all line staff positions, we hire only local Vietnamese candidates. For selected specialized management positions we offer visa sponsorship if the candidate meets the government required criteria and only if we cannot fill the position locally.
  3. What is the recruitment process? Applications may take 7 -10 days to process and due to high volumes of applications only successful applicants are contacted. However, your application will be kept on file so if a suitable position becomes available in the future we may contact you to discuss. Candidates selected for interviews may be interviewed either by phone, over the web via skype, or in person at the resort if being hired locally. A member of the recruitment team will contact you to arrange a suitable time.
  4. I haven’t worked in hospitality before. Should I apply? For casino operations and hospitality positions such as gaming, food and beverage, kitchen, and front office you must bring relevant hotel, resort or casino experience. For other positions you need to have strong technical skills, and experience in your area of operations. Some positions do not require any experience such as housekeeping, kitchen steward and grounds maintenance, however a positive attitude and willingness to learn is essential for all positions at The Grand.
  5. How do I get to work if I don’t live near The Grand? We provide regular free buses from Vung Tau, Ba Ria, Ba To and Binh Chau.
  6. Can I work at The Grand if I have relatives working there? Yes, however you would not be able to work in the same Department or be in a position where you supervise each other.
  7. Am I required to provide a Police Clearance? For all Casino related positions, yes a current Police Clearance is required.
  8. Will I receive a Housing Allowance? Candidates hired from outside of Ba Ria Vung Tau Province receive a Housing Allowance which varies according to your position. When you apply, you will be required to provide evidence of your residence.
  9. What about my salary and benefits? These vary according to your position, however we pay all salary and insurance benefits for employees in accordance with the Vietnam Labor Code. Grand employees are also eligible for other benefits such as discounted food and beverage and room rates, tailored and maintained uniforms, duty meals in our Employee Diner, Annual Health Checks, Employee of the Month and other recognition.
  10. What training will I receive? All Grand employees attend mandatory Orientation and Guest Service Training. In addition we support our staff to become professionally trained and certified through local training providers. We also conduct a wide range of in-house training programs such as First Aid, Train the Trainer, leadership Skills, Retail Selling Skills and e-learning language training.
  11. Can I transfer to other Departments? Yes! We encourage the development and career progression of our staff and want to provide every opportunity to our current employees before we look outside the company. It is the policy and preference of the resort to fill positions from within wherever possible.